U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

NIMS Integration Team

Site Contact:
Steve Ridenour
National NIT/N-IMAT Coordinator


Site Location:
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460

The National Incident Management System (NIMS) Integration Team (NIT) is responsible for developing EPA ICS policy, guidance, and training programs for NIMS Implementation in the Agency. Regional On Scene Coordinators (OSCs), along with representatives from the Environmental Response Team (ERT), the Office of Radiation and Indoor Air (ORIA), the Consequence Management Advisory Team (CMAT), Office of Water (OW), and HQ OEM compose the membership of the NIT. These regional and programmatic coordinators provide a mechanism for EPA to standardize the implementation of NIMS (including, Incident Command System or ICS) across EPA. Additionally, they are responsible for, among other duties, ensuring that regional Incident Management Team (IMT) development is consistent with national guidelines, regional personnel and management are informed of NIMS/ICS developments, ICS training is accessible to responders; supporting IMT exercises, and coordinating with Response Support Corps (RSC) personnel.

Current members of the NIMS Integration Team:

Steve Ridenour, National NIT/N-IMAT Coordinator, OEM
Carol Tucker, R1, Removal Manager Advisor
Cathy Young, R1
Carl Pellegrino, R2
Ashley Nilsen & Christie Torres-Rosa, R3

Michael Towle, R3, Removal Manager Advisor

Steve Spurlin & Subash Patel, R4
Kevin Turner, R5
Adam Adams, R6
Joe Davis & Sharon Kennedy, R7
Craig Myers & Ben Sharaf, R8
Steve Calanog & Tara Fitzgerald, R9
Randy Nattis, R10
Henry Gerard, Environmental Response Team
Shannon Serre, Consequence Management Advisory Team
[vacant], Office of Indoor Air and Radiation
David Goldbloom-Helzner, Office of Water